Skip to main content

District Directory

                       Staff Directory

 

Administrative Team
   
Travis Grubbs – Superintendent/Principal tgrubbs@highislandisd.com
Amanda Jackson – Counselor/Curriculum Dir. ajackson@highislandisd.com
Becky Strothers – Business Manager bstrothers@highislandisd.com
John Jackson - Athletic Director/Discipline jjackson@highislandisd.com
Elementary Team
Tina Lee - PK, K &1st Grades tlee@highislandisd.com
 Joanna Miracle - 2nd & 3rd Grades jmiracle@highislandid.com
Ashley Mackan- 4th/5th Grades ELA & Social Studies amackan@highislandisd.com
Linda Hodge - 4th/5th Math & Science lhodge@highislandisd.com
Middle School Team
- 6th & 8th Grade Science & Math @highislandisd.com
– 6th  & 8th Grade Math @highislandisd.com
Eva Gail Riley - ELA eriley@highislandisd.com
Will Moore - 7th Grade Math & Science & OL/TSI wmoore@highislandisd.com
High School Team
Matt Miracle -  mmiracle@highislandisd.com
Maria Skewis - Science mskewis@highislandisd.com
Michael Previte - Math mprevite@highislandisd.com
John Jackson – US History/World Geo jjackson@highislandisd.com
Catherine Jackson – High School English cjackson@highislandisd.com
Janie Wilson – OL jwilson@highislandisd.com
Administrative Support Team
Tyra Crawford - Admin. Assistant – Supt/Principal tcrawford@highislandisd.com
Haley Rothwell -Campus Secretary hrothwell@highislandisd.com
Danielle Perea - Registrar/PEIMS dperea@highislandisd.com
Paraprofessional Team
Sandra Guidry - Physical Education sguidry@highislandisd.com
Darla DeMoss - Library Aide ddemoss@highislandisd.com
Molly Loop - Teacher's Aide mloop@highislandisd.com
Felicia Clark – Teacher’s Aide fclark@highislandisd.com
Food Service Team
Cynthia Rodriguez - Food Service Director crodriguez@highislandisd.com
Marissa Barrow mabarrow@highislandisd.com
Misty Barrow mbarrow@highislandisd.com
Maintenance Team
Sabrina Bobino - Maintenance/Transportation Dir. sbobino@highislandisd.com
Annie Neichoy aneichoy@highislandisd.com
Carolyn Andres candres@highislandisd.com
Click a name below to view more information.

District Calendar

This Week's Events

Current Weather

clear

Temperature: 82˚F

Current Condition: Humid

Wind Speeds: 10.15mph

Chance of Precipitation: 0%

5-day Outlook

Tuesday:
partly-cloudy
Temperature: 93/78
Humid throughout the day and mostly cloudy until afternoon.
Wednesday:
clear
Temperature: 93/80
Humid throughout the day.
Thursday:
partly-cloudy
Temperature: 93/80
Humid throughout the day and partly cloudy starting in the afternoon.
Friday:
partly-cloudy
Temperature: 91/80
Partly cloudy until afternoon and humid throughout the day.
Saturday:
partly-cloudy
Temperature: 91/82
Humid and mostly cloudy throughout the day.

Contact Information

High Island ISD
2113 6th Street
PO Box 246
High Island, Texas 77623
Schedule:

School Office Hours: Monday – Friday 7:30 am  -3:30 pm

Business/Admin Office Hours: Monday – Friday 8:00 am – 4:00 pm

Summer Hours: Monday – Thursday 7:30 am – 4:30 pm  (Both School and Admin Office)

Map
Map  
Phone: 409-286-5314
Fax: 409-286-5351